Adding Holidays to your 2012 Calendar

“Events” appear at the top of everyone’s calendar.  It is a great way to display employee birthdays, vacation schedules, federal holidays and trade shows for everyone to see.

*Note* – You must have Administrator or Manager role to create Events in your database.

Adding an Event to your ACT! Database

  1. In ACT!, click Schedule, Manage, Events.
  2. Click Add.
  3. Enter the Event Name and the Date. (There is a list below of various holidays for 2012 as a reminder)
  4. Choose if it is recurring. (Not all holidays fall on the same day each year, like Thanksgiving)

2012 Holidays

Monday, January 16 – Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday
Monday, February 20 – Washington’s Birthday
Wednesday, February 29, 2012 – Leap Year
Sunday, March 11 – Daylight Savings Time
Monday, May 28 – Memorial Day
Wednesday, July 4 – Independence Day
Monday, September 3 – Labor Day
Monday, October 8 – Columbus Day
Sunday, November 4 – Daylight Savings Time Ends
Monday, November 12 – Veterans Day
Thursday, November 22 – Thanksgiving Day
Tuesday, December 25 – Christmas Day

 Other days to mark on the calendar

 Monday, January 23 – Chinese New Year
Tuesday, February 14 – Valentine’s Day
Wednesday, February 22 – Ash Wednesday
Saturday, March 17 – St Patrick’s Day
Sunday, April 1 – Palm Sunday
Friday, April 6 – Passover
Friday, April 6 – Good Friday
Sunday, April 8 – Easter
Sunday, May 13 – Mother’s Day
Sunday, June 17 – Father’s Day
Sunday, September 16 – Rosh Hashanah
Thursday, September 6 – NFL Kickoff Game (thank you Ted!)
Tuesday, September 25 – Yom Kippur
Wednesday, October 31 – Halloween
Friday, November 23 – After Thanksgiving
Saturday, December 8 – Hanukkah

*Note* – If the events do not display on your calendar, it may be that they have been turned off.
Click Tools, Preferences, click the Calendar & Scheduling tab
Click the Calendar Preferences button.
Put a check in the Display events option.
Click OK, OK

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.